Skip to content Skip to navigation

CESifo Conferences

09/01/2017 to 09/02/2017

Jacobs Foundation Lecture: Armin Falk (briq Bonn)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Will S. Dobbie (Princeton University), Simon Jäger (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Jens Ruhose (Leibniz University Hannover)

09/02/2016 to 09/03/2016

Jacobs Foundation Lecture: Joseph G. Altonji (Yale University)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Sarah R. Cohodes (Columbia University); other Candidates: Esteban M. Aucejo (London School of Economics), Michela Maria Tincani (University College London)

09/11/2015 to 09/12/2015

Jacobs Foundation Lecture: Richard Freeman (Harvard University)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Lesley J. Turner (University of Maryland); other Candidates: Eric S. Taylor (Harvard University), Abhijeet Singh (University of Oxford)

09/12/2014 to 09/13/2014

Jacobs Foundation Lecture: John Van Reenen (London School of Economics)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Andrew C. Barr (University of Virginia); other Candidates: Krzysztof Karbownik (Northwestern University), Nirav Mehta (University of Western Ontario)

09/06/2013 to 09/07/2013

Keynote Lecture: Victor Lavy (Hebrew University of Jerusalem and University of Warwick)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Peter L. S. Bergman (Columbia University); other Candidates: David Deming (Harvard University), Richard Murphy (University College London)

08/31/2012 to 09/01/2012

Keynote Lecture: Mark Rosenzweig (Yale University)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Monique De Haan (University of Amsterdam); other Candidate: Michael F. Lovenheim (Cornell University)

09/02/2011 to 09/03/2011

Keynote Lecture: Andrew Leigh MP (House of Representatives, Parliament of Australia)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Karthik Muralidharan (UC San Diego); other Candidates: Scott A. Imberman (University of Houston), Steffen Mueller (University of Erlangen-Nürnberg)

09/03/2010 to 09/04/2010

Keynote Lecture: Paul Romer (Stanford University)

CESifo Young Affiliate Award: Katja Maria Kaufmann (Università Bocconi); other Candidates: Martin R. West (Harvard Graduate School of Education), Maria D. Fitzpatrick (Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research)

09/03/2009 to 09/05/2009

Conference on the Handbook of the Economics of Education (Vol.3/4) and Inaugural Meeting of the CESifo Area on Economics of Education